Graduate Students

Eric Alexy [G5] - ealexy@caltech.edu  B.S., North Carolina State Univ. 2015 (with Prof. Jonathan Lindsey)  NSF Predoctoral Fellow

Eric Alexy [G5] - ealexy@caltech.edu

B.S., North Carolina State Univ. 2015 (with Prof. Jonathan Lindsey)

NSF Predoctoral Fellow

Alex Cusumano [G2] - acusuman@caltech.edu  B.S. North Carolina State University 2018 (with Prof. Joshua Pierce)

Alex Cusumano [G2] - acusuman@caltech.edu

B.S. North Carolina State University 2018 (with Prof. Joshua Pierce)


Elizabeth Goldstein [G6] - egoldste@caltech.edu  B.A., Coe University 2014 (with Prof. Mark Banaszak Holl [UMichigan])  NSF Predoctoral Fellow

Elizabeth Goldstein [G6] - egoldste@caltech.edu

B.A., Coe University 2014 (with Prof. Mark Banaszak Holl [UMichigan])

NSF Predoctoral Fellow

Jiaming Li [G6] - jmli@caltech.edu  Joint with Prof. Bob Grubbs  B.S., Zhejiang University 2014 (with Prof. Ping Lu and Prof. Yanguang Wang)

Jiaming Li [G6] - jmli@caltech.edu

Joint with Prof. Bob Grubbs

B.S., Zhejiang University 2014 (with Prof. Ping Lu and Prof. Yanguang Wang)

Zainab Al Saihati [G5] - zalsaiha@caltech.edu  Joint with Prof. Bob Grubbs  B.S., UT Austin 2012 (with Prof. Kallie Willets)

Zainab Al Saihati [G5] - zalsaiha@caltech.edu

Joint with Prof. Bob Grubbs

B.S., UT Austin 2012 (with Prof. Kallie Willets)

Nick Hafeman [G3] -nhafeman@caltech.edu

B.S., University of Ilinois at Chicago 2016 (with Prof. Duncan Wardrop)

Tyler Casselman [G2] - tylerc@caltech.edu

Tyler Casselman [G2] - tylerc@caltech.edu

Zach Sercel [G2] - zsercel@caltech.edu  B.S., Cal State LA, 2018

Zach Sercel [G2] - zsercel@caltech.edu

B.S., Cal State LA, 2018

Carina Jette [G5] - cjette@caltech.edu  B.S., UC Santa Barbara 2015 (with Prof. Bruce Lipshutz)  NSF Predoctoral Fellow

Carina Jette [G5] - cjette@caltech.edu

B.S., UC Santa Barbara 2015 (with Prof. Bruce Lipshutz)

NSF Predoctoral Fellow

Aurapat "Fa" Ngamnithiporn [G5] - angamnit@caltech.edu  B.S., Carleton College 2015 (with Prof. Gretchen Hofmeister & Prof. David Alberg)

Aurapat "Fa" Ngamnithiporn [G5] - angamnit@caltech.edu

B.S., Carleton College 2015 (with Prof. Gretchen Hofmeister & Prof. David Alberg)

David Schuman [G5] - dschuman@caltech.edu  B.S., University of Wisconsin, Madison 2014 (with Prof. Shannon Stahl)

David Schuman [G5] - dschuman@caltech.edu

B.S., University of Wisconsin, Madison 2014 (with Prof. Shannon Stahl)

Austin Wright [G5] - awright@caltech.edu  B.S., Penn State University 2014 (with Prof. Steve Weinreb)

Austin Wright [G5] - awright@caltech.edu

B.S., Penn State University 2014 (with Prof. Steve Weinreb)

Tyler Fulton [G4] - tfulton@caltech.edu  B.S., M.S., Bucknell University 2016 (with Prof. Mike Krout)

Tyler Fulton [G4] - tfulton@caltech.edu

B.S., M.S., Bucknell University 2016 (with Prof. Mike Krout)

Alexia Kim [G2] - akim2@caltech.edu  B.S. Princeton University 2017 (with Prof. Robert Knowles)

Alexia Kim [G2] - akim2@caltech.edu

B.S. Princeton University 2017 (with Prof. Robert Knowles)

Chris Reimann [G5] - creimann@caltech.edu  B.S., Univ. of Southern California 2015 (with Prof. Nicos Petasis)

Chris Reimann [G5] - creimann@caltech.edu

B.S., Univ. of Southern California 2015 (with Prof. Nicos Petasis)

 

Postdoctoral Scholars

Dr. Trevor Lohrey - tdlohrey@caltech.edu  Ph.D. UC Berkeley, 2019, Prof. John Arnold

Dr. Trevor Lohrey - tdlohrey@caltech.edu

Ph.D. UC Berkeley, 2019, Prof. John Arnold

Dr. Primali Navaratne - primali@caltech.edu  Ph.D. University of Florida, 2019, Prof. Alexander Grenning  “Multifunctionalization of Knoevenagel Adducts and Cannabinoid-Based Drug Discovery“

Dr. Primali Navaratne - primali@caltech.edu

Ph.D. University of Florida, 2019, Prof. Alexander Grenning

“Multifunctionalization of Knoevenagel Adducts and Cannabinoid-Based Drug Discovery“

 
 

Research Staff

Dr. Emma Lee Baker-Tripp -  ebake@caltech.edu   Ph.D. UCLA, 2018, Prof. Neil Garg  Total Synthesis of N-Methylwelwitindolinone B Isothiocyanate and Nickel-Catalyzed Reactions of Amide Derivatives  B.A. Chemistry, Grinnell College, 2013  Ruth L. Kirchstein NIH NRSA Postdoctoral Fellow

Dr. Emma Lee Baker-Tripp - ebake@caltech.edu

Ph.D. UCLA, 2018, Prof. Neil Garg

Total Synthesis of N-Methylwelwitindolinone B Isothiocyanate and Nickel-Catalyzed Reactions of Amide Derivatives

B.A. Chemistry, Grinnell College, 2013

Ruth L. Kirchstein NIH NRSA Postdoctoral Fellow

Kevin Yang - kcyang@caltech.edu  Staff Scientist, 2018 - present

Kevin Yang - kcyang@caltech.edu

Staff Scientist, 2018 - present

Dr. Justin Hilf - jhilf@caltech.edu  Medicinal Chemist, 2017-present  Ph.D., UC Irvine, 2016, Professor Scott Rychnovsky  M.S. Chemistry, NYU, 2012  B.S. Chemistry, California State University-Channel Islands, 2009

Dr. Justin Hilf - jhilf@caltech.edu

Medicinal Chemist, 2017-present

Ph.D., UC Irvine, 2016, Professor Scott Rychnovsky

M.S. Chemistry, NYU, 2012

B.S. Chemistry, California State University-Channel Islands, 2009

Dr. Tristin Rose - trose@caltech.edu  Medicinal Chemist, 2019-present  EvoRx Technologies, 2017-2019  Ph.D. UCLA, 2015, Dr. Patrick Harran

Dr. Tristin Rose - trose@caltech.edu

Medicinal Chemist, 2019-present

EvoRx Technologies, 2017-2019

Ph.D. UCLA, 2015, Dr. Patrick Harran

Dr. Brendan O'Boyle - bmoboyle@caltech.edu  Senior Medicinal Chemist, 2016 - present.  Merck, Aspira Scientific, & Theravance Biopharma, 2009-2015  Ph.D. Stanford University, 2009, Prof. Barry M. Trost  "Palladium and gold catalyzed synthetic strategies : application to the syntheses os (-)-ushikulide A and 7-epi-FR900482"

Dr. Brendan O'Boyle - bmoboyle@caltech.edu

Senior Medicinal Chemist, 2016 - present.

Merck, Aspira Scientific, & Theravance Biopharma, 2009-2015

Ph.D. Stanford University, 2009, Prof. Barry M. Trost

"Palladium and gold catalyzed synthetic strategies : application to the syntheses os (-)-ushikulide A and 7-epi-FR900482"

Dr. Corey Reeves - creeves@caltech.edu  Senior Medicinal Chemist, 2018 -present  Scientist, Medicinal Chemistry, Amgen, 2015-2018  Ph.D. Caltech, 2015, with Prof. Brian Stoltz  B.S./B.A. Columbia University, 2009

Dr. Corey Reeves - creeves@caltech.edu

Senior Medicinal Chemist, 2018 -present

Scientist, Medicinal Chemistry, Amgen, 2015-2018

Ph.D. Caltech, 2015, with Prof. Brian Stoltz

B.S./B.A. Columbia University, 2009

Visiting Scholars

Maximilian Kaiser - mkaiser@caltech.edu  Visiting Scholar, Caltech, 2019  Gärtner Group, TU Wien

Maximilian Kaiser - mkaiser@caltech.edu

Visiting Scholar, Caltech, 2019

Gärtner Group, TU Wien

 

Undergraduates

Emily Du [Freshman]  Caltech ‘22

Emily Du [Freshman]

Caltech ‘22

Weida Feng [VURP]

Weida Feng [VURP]

 
 

High School Students

Harry K. Stoltz  10th grade, San Marino High School

Harry K. Stoltz

10th grade, San Marino High School